ESSENCE. VALUE. ART OF LIFE.

Heritage is responsibility. Values become a way of life.

The love of vehicles, whether classic or modern, dates back to a sound legacy in our family company: My father had already made his passion into a profession by founding Hödlmayr Logistik. He was also a keen motorcycle racer and was state and regional champion in the year 1949 at mountain races with his NSU 500. This enthusiasm lives on in me unabated.

For me it is the quintessential design of a classic car, the aroma and sound of the engines, which makes the fascination of a certain era present again. Just sitting behind the steering wheel of a vintage car and experiencing this fascination with all of my senses is an indescribable pleasure for me.

I developed the Classic Car Center in Schwertberg out of a desire to create a suitable and stylish framework for likeminded aficionados to share. The foremost aim was thereby always the creation of an overall feel-good package for vintage cars, in addition to a platform for purchases and sales.

The Classic Car Center is now a business division deeply rooted in the awareness that it is necessary to personally acquire, experience and share such a heritage with likeminded people to genuinely possess it.

Unterschrift
Johannes Hödlmayr

ESSENCE.
Zeitgeist will pass. Experience endures.

What is valuable in life always has something do to with its history – the experiences, which have shaped it and hence made it so unique. Classic cars are also therefore always a memento and an introspection.

They draw one’s gaze back into the past, to the viewpoints that have paved the way for constant further development: A core value for all people, for whom the pioneering spirit and sense of history are in harmony.

Sensuousness as a tool kit.

Values remain a high priority and are constantly being renegotiated. People all remain true to one thing, however: Values live on due to their authenticity

It is hence the documented curriculum vitae that makes a classic car a trustworthy store of value.

VALUE.
Unusual isn’t automatically special.

Intelligence is the ability to draw distinctions. A lifestyle needs to be designed. And anyone who is successful in both: He makes history, is remembered and reinvents himself time and time again.

Appreciation appreciates.

Handling classic cars so they appreciate in value is no ordinary “business”. It has to be a passion. This is because endurance is required, as well as profound and current knowledge, good networking and the technical mastery that can only come from experience, attention to details and focused work – the cultivated bond between art and craftsmanship.


ART OF LIFE.
What is valuable needs time and space for regard.

Premium class classic cars need understanding, attention and a space, where they are not simply “parked” but rather exhibited. This is the visible way in which valuable and extraordinary vehicles are perceived and looked after.

It’s all about a classic car culture.

The Classic Car Center in Schwertberg is not only comparable with modern galleries but also with the workshops, which work behind the scenes and are distinguished by a sense of responsibility and cost awareness as well as the utmost care in handling the exhibits: A home for those good spirits, who love what they do.

ESSENCE. VALUE. ART OF LIFE.

Erbe ist Verantwortung. Werte werden Lebenskunst.

Die Liebe zu Fahrzeugen, ob klassisch oder modern, geht in unserem Familienunternehmen auf ein solides Erbe zurück: Bereits mein Vater hat seine Leidenschaft mit der Gründung der Hödlmayr Logistik zu seinem Beruf gemacht. Er war zudem begeisterter Motorsportler und wurde auf seiner NSU 500 im Jahr 1949 Landes- und Vizestaatsmeister bei Bergrennen. Diese Begeisterung trage ich selbst unvermindert weiter.

Es sind für mich das vollkommene Design eines Classic Cars, der Geruch und das Geräusch der Motoren, die die Faszination einer bestimmten Epoche wieder präsent machen. Selbst hinter dem Steuer eines Oldtimers zu sitzen und diese Faszination mit allen Sinnen zu erleben, ist für mich ein unbeschreiblicher Genuss.

In dem Wunsch, einen angemessenen und stilvollen Rahmen für den Austausch gleichgesinnter Genießer zu schaffen, habe ich das Classic Car Center in Schwertberg entwickelt. Oberstes Ziel dabei war immer, neben einer Plattform für An- und Verkäufe ein komplettes Wohlfühlpaket für Oldtimer zu erschaffen.

Heute ist das Classic Car Center ein Unternehmensbereich, der seine Wurzeln im Bewusstsein hat, dass man ein solches Erbe persönlich erwerben, erfahren und vor allem mit Gleichgesinnten teilen muss, um es wirklich zu besitzen.

Unterschrift
Johannes Hödlmayr

ESSENCE.
Zeitgeist vergeht. Das Erlebnis besteht.

Das Wertvolle im Leben hat immer mit der eigenen Geschichte zu tun: mit jenen Erlebnissen, die es geprägt und so einzigartig gemacht haben. Classic Cars sind daher immer auch Erinnerung und Reflexion.

Mit ihnen kehrt der Blick auf jene Perspektiven zurück, die einer stetigen Weiterentwicklung den Weg geebnet haben: ein Schlüsselwert für alle Menschen, für die Pioniergeist und das Wahrnehmen der Geschichte im Einklang stehen.

Sinnlichkeit als Bordwerkzeug.

Werte bleiben hoch im Kurs und werden immer wieder neu verhandelt. In einem aber bleiben sich alle treu: Werte leben von ihrer Glaubwürdigkeit.

Deshalb macht erst die dokumentierte Vita ein Classic Car zu einer vertrauenswürdigen Wertanlage.

VALUE.
Das Ungewöhnliche ist noch nichts Besonderes.

 

Intelligenz ist die Fähigkeit, einen Unterschied zu machen. Lebensart will gestaltet sein. Und wem beides gelingt, der schreibt Geschichte, bleibt in Erinnerung und erklärt sich immer wieder neu.

Wertschätzung wertet auf.

 

Der wertschätzende Umgang mit Classic Cars ist kein gewöhnliches „Geschäft“. Es muss Leidenschaft sein. Denn es braucht Ausdauer, profundes und aktuelles Wissen, gute Vernetzung und jene technische Meisterqualität, wie sie nur aus Erfahrung, Liebe zum Detail und aus konzentrierter Arbeit kommen kann – die kultivierte Verbindung von Kunst und Handwerk.


ART OF LIFE.
Das Wertvolle braucht Zeit und Raum für Beziehung.

 

Classic Cars der Premium-Klasse brauchen Verständnis, Zuwendung und einen Raum, in dem sie nicht „abgestellt“, sondern ausgestellt sind.
Dies ist die sichtbare Art und Weise, wie wert- und charaktervolle Fahrzeuge wahrgenommen und betreut werden.

Es geht um eine Classic Car Kultur.

 

So ist das Classic Car Center in Schwertberg nicht nur mit modernen Galerien vergleichbar, sondern auch mit den Werkstätten, die hinter den Kulissen aktiv sind und die Verantwortungs- und Kostenbewusstsein sowie höchste Sorgfalt im Umgang mit den Exponaten auszeichnen: ein Zuhause jener Guten Geister, die lieben, was sie tun.